Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team 1
Senior Leadership Team 2 Mrs E Brierley - Deputy Head Teacher, Y1 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 3 Mrs K Morrow - Y5 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 4 Mrs S Moss - Y6 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 5 Mrs R Platts - Y2 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 6 Mrs J Edney - School Administrator, Admissions
Senior Leadership Team 7 Mrs V Horner - EYFS Lead, Reception Teacher

Reception and Key Stage One

Reception and Key Stage One 1 Mrs R White - SENCo
Reception and Key Stage One 2 Mrs V Horner - Reception Teacher, EYFS Lead
Reception and Key Stage One 3 Mrs L Cochrane - Reception Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 4 Mrs H Norbury - Reception Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 5 Mrs J Hill - Reception Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 6 Mrs E Brierley - Y1 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 7 Mr S Hamblett - Y1 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 8 Mrs J Lumb - Y1 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 9 Mrs R Platts - Y2 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 10 Mrs C Howsley - Y2 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 11 Mr M Booth - Y2 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 12 Miss G Barclay - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 13 Mrs C Gallagher - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 14 Miss H Girdlestone - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 15 Mrs M Banks - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 16 Mrs J Murray - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 17 Mrs C Jones - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 18 Mrs J Brady - Teaching/Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 19 Mrs L Parish - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 20 Miss N White - Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 21 Mrs P Anderson - Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 22 Mrs L Ryley - Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 23 Miss R Kay - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 24 Miss A Shaw - Support Assistant

Key Stage Two

Key Stage Two 1 Mrs H Pope - Y3 Teacher
Key Stage Two 2 Mrs J Edwards - Y3 Teacher
Key Stage Two 3 Mrs L Davies - Y4 Teacher
Key Stage Two 4 Miss S Hong - Y4 Teacher
Key Stage Two 5 Mrs K Morrow - Y5 Teacher
Key Stage Two 6 Mrs S Thompson - Y5 Teacher
Key Stage Two 7 Mr D Hayward - Y5 Teacher
Key Stage Two 8 Mrs S Moss - Y6 Teacher
Key Stage Two 9 Miss N Timothy - Y6 Teacher
Key Stage Two 10 Mrs G Humphries - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 11 Mrs J Latham - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 12 Mrs J Clarke - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 13 Mrs G Sales - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 14 Mrs J Faulkner - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 15 Mrs S Teague - Teaching Assistant

Specialist Teachers

Specialist Teachers 1 Mrs. Sales - Performing Arts

Office and Ancillary Staff

Office and Ancillary Staff 1 Mrs J Edney - School Administrator, Admissions
Office and Ancillary Staff 2 Mrs L Evans - Finance
Office and Ancillary Staff 3 Mrs A Black - Receptionist, School Clubs
Office and Ancillary Staff 4 Mr S Goddard - Site Manager
Office and Ancillary Staff 5 Miss N Hindle - Cleaning Services

Meet our school Governors

Meet our school Governors 1 Chair: Dr. David Reid - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 2 Mrs. Sharon Martin - Head Teacher
Meet our school Governors 3 Mr. Michael Littlewood - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 4 Mrs. Glenys Lambie - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 5 Cllr. Michael Hyman - LA Representative
Meet our school Governors 6 Mr. Mark Herrington - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 7 Mr. Rob Armstrong - Parent Governor
Meet our school Governors 8 Revd. Ian Rumsey - ex-officio, St. Mary's Vicar
Meet our school Governors 9 Revd. Keith Addenbrook - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 10 Mrs. Catherine Cleghorn - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 11 Mrs S Thompson - Staff Governor

Staff roles and responsibilities

All of the teachers can be contacted by email. initialsurname@bowdoncs.org  e.g. smoss@bowdoncs.org

However, it is not possible for them to check for emails through the day and so if your contact is urgent please speak to the school office: 0161 928 8907 or email bowdoncs.admin@trafford.gov.uk

 

Year Group      
Reception

vhorner@bowdoncs.org

jhill@bowdoncs.org

lcochrane@bowdoncs.org              

hnorbury@bowdoncs.org

jhill@bowdoncs.org              

Year 1 ebrierley@bowdoncs.org  or jlumb@bowdoncs.org shamblett@bowdoncs.org clowe@bowdoncs.org
Year 2 chowsley@bowdoncs.org rplatts@bowdoncs.org @bowdoncs.org
Year 3 jedwards@bowdoncs.org hpope@bowdoncs.org jcunliffe@bowdoncs.org
Year 4 ldavies@bowdoncs.org shong@bowdoncs.org  
Year 5 sthompson@bowdoncs.org kmorrow@bowdoncs.org dhayward@bowdoncs.org
Year 6 smoss@bowdoncs.org ntimothy@bowdoncs.org dhayward@bowdoncs.org
SEN  rwhite@bowdoncs.org    
Drama gsales@bowdoncs.org