Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team 1 Mrs S Martin - Head Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 2 Mrs E Brierley - Deputy Head Teacher, Y1 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 3 Mrs J Edney - School Administrator, Admissions
Senior Leadership Team 4 Mrs K Morrow - Y5 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 5 Mrs S Moss - Y6 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 6 Mrs R Platts - Y2 Teacher

Reception and Key Stage One

Reception and Key Stage One 1 Mrs V Horner - Reception Teacher, EYFS Lead
Reception and Key Stage One 2 Mrs L Cochrane - Reception Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 3 Mrs H Norbury - Reception Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 4 Mrs J Hill - Reception Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 5 Miss S Hong - Y1 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 6 Mrs E Brierley - Y1 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 7 Mr S Hamblett - Y1 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 8 Mrs J Lumb - Y1 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 9 Mrs R Platts - Y2 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 10 Mrs R White - Y2 Teacher (P/T) and SENCo
Reception and Key Stage One 11 Mrs C Howsley - Y2 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 12 Miss H Partridge - Y2 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 13 Miss H Girdlestone - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 14 Mrs C Gallagher - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 15 Mrs M Banks - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 16 Mrs J Murray - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 17 Miss G Barclay - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 18 Mrs C Jones - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 19 Mrs J Brady - Teaching/Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 20 Mrs L Parish - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 21 Miss N White - Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 22 Mrs P Anderson - Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 23 Mrs L Ryley - Support Assistant

Key Stage Two

Key Stage Two 1 Mrs H Pope - Y3 Teacher
Key Stage Two 2 Mrs J Edwards - Y3 Teacher
Key Stage Two 3 Mrs L Davies - Y4 Teacher
Key Stage Two 4 Miss N Timothy - Y4 Teacher
Key Stage Two 5 Mrs K Morrow - Y5 Teacher
Key Stage Two 6 Mrs S Thompson - Y5 Teacher
Key Stage Two 7 Mr D Hayward - Y5/6 Teacher
Key Stage Two 8 Mrs S Moss - Y6 Teacher
Key Stage Two 9 Miss V Willars - Y6 Teacher
Key Stage Two 10 Mrs G Humphries - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 11 Mrs J Latham - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 12 Mrs J Clarke - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 13 Mrs G Sales - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 14 Mrs J Faulkner - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 15 Mrs S Teague - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 16 Mr D McCarthy - Currently seconded Bollin primary

Specialist Teachers

Specialist Teachers 1 Mrs. Sales - Performing Arts

Office and Ancillary Staff

Office and Ancillary Staff 1 Mrs J Edney - School Administrator, Admissions
Office and Ancillary Staff 2 Mrs L Evans - Finance
Office and Ancillary Staff 3 Mrs A Black - Receptionist, Uniform
Office and Ancillary Staff 4 Mrs E Aspinall - School Meals, Uniform
Office and Ancillary Staff 5 Mr S Goddard - Site Manager
Office and Ancillary Staff 6 Miss N Hindle - Cleaning Services

Meet our school Governors

Meet our school Governors 1 Chair: Dr. David Reid - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 2 Mrs. Sharon Martin - Head Teacher
Meet our school Governors 3 Mr. Michael Littlewood - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 4 Mrs. Glenys Lambie - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 5 Cllr. Michael Hyman - LA Representative
Meet our school Governors 6 Dr. Julia Dow - Parent Governor
Meet our school Governors 7 Mr. Mark Herrington - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 8 Mrs Catherine Jones - Staff Governor
Meet our school Governors 9 Mr. Rob Armstrong - Parent Governor
Meet our school Governors 10 Revd. Ian Rumsey - ex-officio, St. Mary's Vicar
Meet our school Governors 11 Revd. Keith Addenbrook - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 12 Mrs. Catherine Cleghorn - Foundation Governor

Governors’ Information

 

Full Name

Position

Date of Appointment

Appointed by:

RelevantBusiness and Pecuniary Interests

Committees

Attendance - Main Governors

Attendance Committees

Attendance School Meetings

Professor David J. Reid

Chair of Governors

01/09/2014

Chester DEA

None

Admissions (Chair), Buildings (Chair),  Learning and Teaching, Personnel, Finance, Head Teacher's Performance Management

15/10/2015

11/2/2016

16/6/2016

Finance 12/10/2015 Building 11/11/2015 Building 2/12/2015 Head's PM 11/12/2015

L & T 8/1/2016 Finance 14/1/2016  Admissions  4/2/2016 Finance 9/2/2016

L & T 5/1/2016

L & T 4/4/2016

L & T 5/5/2016 Finance 14/6/2016

23/9/2015

30/9/2015

9/10/2015

12/10/2015

21/10/2015

4/11/2015

13/11/2015

19/1/2016

22/01/2016

8/2/2016

11/2/2016

29/2/2016

3/3/2016

24/3/2016

27/4/2016

19/5/2016

16/6/2016

2/7/2016

27/9/2016

 

Mr Michael Littlewood

 

Acting Vice Chair of Governors

 

01/09/2014

 

Chester DEA

 

None

 

Personnel (Chair), Finance

 

15/10/2015

11/2/2016

 

Finance 12/10/2015 14/01/2016 9/2/2015 14/6/2016

 

3/3/2016

Personnel 4/3/2016

18/05/2016

Personnel 12/7/2016 18/7/2016

Mr Michael Hyman

Representative Governor

10/07/2015

Trafford MBC

None

Buildings

15/10/2015 156/6/2016

 

03/03/2016

Mr Robert Armstrong

Parent Governor

24/03/2015

Parent Vote

None

Finance (Chair)

15/10/2015

11/2/2016

Finance 12/10/2015 9/2/2016, 14/6/2016

 

Mrs Catherine Jones

Staff Governor

30/09/2013

Staff Vote

Teacher - Bowdon Church School

Buildings

15/10/2015

 11/2/2016

16/6/2016

 

 

Mrs Glenys Lambie

Foundation Governor

01/10/2016

St. Mary's PCC

34 Wines (Wine Sales) - Director

Learning and Teaching (Chair), Personnel, Headteacher's Performance Management

15/10/2015

 11/2/2016

16/6/2016

L & T 8/1/2016 Head's PM 11/12/2015

L & T 5/1/2016

L & T 4/4/2016

L & T 5/5/2016

29/02/2016

3/3/2016

Science 30/6/2016

Dr. Julia Dow

Parent Governor

15/03/2013

Parent Vote

None

Admissions

15/10/2015

11/2/2016

16/6/2016

Admissions 04/02/2016

Worship planning 16/11/2015 29/1/2016

29/2/2016

3/3/2016

25/4/2016

29/4/2016

 

Revd. K Addenbrooke

 

Foundation Governor

 

20/01/2016

 

Chester DEA

 

None

 

Admissions, Personnel

 

11/02/2016

16/6/2016

 

Admissions 04/02/2016

 

03/03/2016 21/4/2016

25/4/2016

25/7/2016

Revd. I. Rumsey

Foundation Governor

01/10/2016

Chester DEA

None

Admissions, Personnel

 

 

25/7/2016

13/9/2016

Mr. Mark Herrington

Foundation Governor

01/09/2014

St. Mary's PCC

Bowdon Pre-School (Spouse), Teacher at AGSB

Learning and Teaching

15/10/2016

11/2/2016 16/6/2016

L & T 8/1/2016

L & T 5.1.2016

L & T 4/4/2016

L & T 5/5/2016

22/2/2016

25/2/2016

3/3/2016

Mrs Catherine Cleghorn

Foundation Governor

20/09/2016

St. Mary's PCC

None

New appointment

 

 

 

Mrs Sharon Martin

Headteacher

01/09/2010

N/A

Headteacher

Admissions, Buildings, Learning and Teaching, Personnel, Finance

15/10/2015 11/2/2016 16/6/2016

Finance 12/10/2105 Building 11/11/2016 Building 2/12/2015

L & T 8/1/2016 Finance 14/01/2016  Admissions 4/2/2016

Finance 9/2/2016, L & T  5/5/2016 Finance 14/6/2016

All

Mr. Craig Killoran

Foundation Governor

17/09/2014 – 31/7/2016

St. Mary's PCC

None

Finance

15/10/2015 11/02/2016 14/6/2016 16/6/2016

 

 

Revd. Roger Preece

Foundation Governor

31/12/2009 – 11/2/2016

St. Mary's PCC

None

Admissions, Finance, Buildings, Personnel

11/02/2016

Building 11/11/2015 Building 2/12/2015

Building 30/9/2015

Staff roles and responsibilities

All of the teachers can be contacted by email. initialsurname@bowdoncs.org  e.g. smoss@bowdoncs.org

However, it is not possible for them to check for emails through the day and so if your contact is urgent please speak to the school office: 0161 928 8907 or email bowdoncs.admin@trafford.gov.uk

 

Year Group      
Reception

vhorner@bowdoncs.org

jhill@bowdoncs.org

lcochrane@bowdoncs.org              

hnorbury@bowdoncs.org

jhill@bowdoncs.org              

Year 1 ebrierley@bowdoncs.org  or jlumb@bowdoncs.org shamblett@bowdoncs.org shong@bowdoncs.org
Year 2 chowsley@bowdoncs.org rplatts@bowdoncs.org hpartridge@bowdoncs.org
Year 3 jedwards@bowdoncs.org hpope@bowdoncs.org  
Year 4 ldavies@bowdoncs.org ntimothy@bowdoncs.org  
Year 5 sthompson@bowdoncs.org kmorrow@bowdoncs.org dhayward@bowdoncs.org
Year 6 smoss@bowdoncs.org vwillars@bowdoncs.org dhayward@bowdoncs.org
SEN  rwhite@bowdoncs.org    
Drama gsales@bowdoncs.org