Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team 1 Mrs S Hudson (Martin) - Head Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 2 Mrs E Brierley - Deputy Head Teacher, Y1 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 3 Mrs S Moss - Deputy Head, Y6 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 4 Mrs K Morrow - Y5 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 5 Mrs R Platts - Y2 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 6 Mrs V Horner - EYFS Lead, Reception Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 7 Mrs J Edney - School Administrator, Admissions

Reception and Key Stage One

Reception and Key Stage One 1 Mrs V Horner - Reception Teacher, EYFS Lead
Reception and Key Stage One 2 Mrs H Norbury - Reception Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 3 Miss S Quinn - Reception Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 4 Mr D Hayward - Reception and UJ teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 5 Mrs E Brierley - Y1 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 6 Mr S Hamblett - Y1 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 7 Mrs J Lumb - Y1 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 8 Miss C Lowe - Y1 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 9 Mrs R Platts - Y2 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 10 Mrs L Cochrane - Y2 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 11 Miss E Grencis - Y2 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 12 Mr M Booth - Y2 Teacher
Reception and Key Stage One 13 Mrs R White - SENCo
Reception and Key Stage One 14 Miss G Barclay - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 15 Mrs C Gallagher - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 16 Miss H Girdlestone - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 17 Mrs M Banks - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 18 Mrs J Murray - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 19 Mrs C Jones - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 20 Mrs J Brady - Teaching/Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 21 Mrs L Parish - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 22 Miss N White - Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 23 Mrs P Anderson - Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 24 Mrs L Ryley - Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 25 Miss R Kay - Teaching Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 26 Miss C Puntel - Support Assistant
Reception and Key Stage One 27 Mrs N Asgaritourzan

Key Stage Two

Key Stage Two 1 Mrs H Pope - Y3 Teacher
Key Stage Two 2 Miss E Harrison - Y3 Teacher
Key Stage Two 3 Mr J Cunliffe - Y3 Teacher
Key Stage Two 4 Mrs L Davies - Y4 Teacher
Key Stage Two 5 Miss S Hong - Y4 Teacher
Key Stage Two 6 Mr McCarthy - Y4 Teacher
Key Stage Two 7 Mrs K Morrow - Y5 Teacher
Key Stage Two 8 Mrs J Edwards - Y5 Teacher
Key Stage Two 9 Mrs S Thompson - Y6 Teacher
Key Stage Two 10 Mrs S Moss - Deputy Head and Y6 Teacher
Key Stage Two 11 Mrs N Storey - Y6 Teacher
Key Stage Two 12 Mr D Hayward - Reception and Upper Junior Teacher
Key Stage Two 13 Miss N Timothy - Y6 Teacher (Maternity Leave)
Key Stage Two 14 Mrs G Humphries - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 15 Mrs J Latham - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 16 Mrs J Clarke - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 17 Mrs G Sales - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 18 Mrs S Teague - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 19 Mrs A Richardson - Teaching Assistant
Key Stage Two 20 Miss A Shaw - Support Assistant
Key Stage Two 21 Mrs C Griffiths - Support Assistant
Key Stage Two 22 Mrs B Rogers - Support Assistant

Specialist Teachers

Specialist Teachers 1 Mrs. Sales - Performing Arts

Office and Ancillary Staff

Office and Ancillary Staff 1 Mrs J Edney - School Administrator, Admissions
Office and Ancillary Staff 2 Mrs L Evans - Finance
Office and Ancillary Staff 3 Mrs A Black - Receptionist, School Clubs
Office and Ancillary Staff 4 Mr S Goddard - Site Manager
Office and Ancillary Staff 5 Miss N Hindle - Cleaning Services

Meet our school Governors

Meet our school Governors 1 Mrs. Glenys Lambie - Chair of Governors
Meet our school Governors 2 Mrs. Sharon Hudson (Martin) - Head Teacher
Meet our school Governors 3 Mr. Michael Littlewood - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 4 Cllr. Michael Hyman - LA Representative
Meet our school Governors 5 Mr. Mark Herrington - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 6 Mr. Rob Armstrong - Parent Governor
Meet our school Governors 7 Revd. Ian Rumsey - ex-officio, St. Mary's Vicar
Meet our school Governors 8 Mrs S Thompson - Staff Governor

Staff roles and responsibilities

All of the teachers can be contacted by email. initialsurname@bowdoncs.org  e.g. smoss@bowdoncs.org

However, it is not possible for them to check for emails through the day and so if your contact is urgent please speak to the school office: 0161 928 8907 or email bowdoncs.admin@trafford.gov.uk

 

Year Group      
Reception

vhorner@bowdoncs.org

dhayward@bowdoncs.org

squinn@bowoncs.org

hnorbury@bowdoncs.org

mbooth@bowdoncs.org             

Year 1

ebrierley@bowdoncs.org 

jlumb@bowdoncs.org

shamblett@bowdoncs.org clowe@bowdoncs.org
Year 2 lcochrane@bowdoncs.org rplatts@bowdoncs.org egrencis@bowdoncs.org
Year 3 eharrison@bowdoncs.org hpope@bowdoncs.org jcunliffe@bowdoncs.org
Year 4 ldavies@bowdoncs.org shong@bowdoncs.org dmccarthy@bowdoncs.org
Year 5 jedwards@bowdoncs.org kmorrow@bowdoncs.org  
Year 6

smoss@bowdoncs.org

nstorey@bowdoncs.org

sthompson@bowdoncs.org  
SEN  rwhite@bowdoncs.org    
Drama gsales@bowdoncs.org    
Part time teachers dhayward@bowdoncs.org mbooth@bowdoncs.org