Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team 1 Mrs S Hudson (Martin) - Head Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 2 Mrs E Brierley - Deputy Head Teacher, Y1 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 3 Mrs S Moss - Deputy Head, Y6 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 4 Mrs R Platts - Y3 Teacher
Senior Leadership Team 5 Mrs V Horner - EYFS Lead, Reception Teacher

Office and Ancillary Staff

Mrs J Edney School Lead Administrator - Admissions
Mrs A Black School Administrator - School clubs
Mrs L Evans School Bursar
Mr M Garside School Receptionist & school dinners administrator
Mr S Goddard Caretaker and site manager
Miss N Hindle School cleaning services

Lunch time supervisors - Mrs Halsall & Mrs Kirkland

Reception (EYFS) Staff

EYFS Team Leader and Reception Class Teacher - Mrs Horner

Reception Class Teacher - Mrs Currid

Reception Class Teacher - Miss Quinn

Reception Class Teacher - Mr Booth (part time)

 

Reception Teaching Assistants 

Mrs Gallagher, Mrs Banks, Miss Girdlestone, Mrs Parish

 

Key Stage 1 Staff (Year 1 and Year 2) 

Deputy Head and Year 1 Class Teacher - Mrs Brierley

Year 1 Class Teacher - Mr Hayward

Year 1 Class Teacher - Miss Newton

Year 1 Class Teacher - Mrs Lumb (part time)

Year 1 Class Teacher - Mrs Mosley (part time)

 

Year 2 Class Teacher - Mrs Cochrane

Year 2 Class Teacher - Mrs Norbury

Year 2 Class Teacher - Miss O'Riordan

 

Key Stage 2 Staff (Year 3 to Year 6)

SLT and Year 3  Class Teacher - Mrs Platts

Year 3  Class Teacher - Miss Harrison

Year 3  Class Teacher - Miss Lowe

Year 3  Class Teacher - Mrs Mosley (part time)

 

Year 4  Class Teacher - Mrs Davies

Assistant SENDCo and Year 4  Class Teacher - Miss Hong

Year 4  Class Teacher - Mr Cunliffe

Year 4  Class Teacher - Mr Booth (part time)

 

Year 5  Class Teacher - Mrs Edwards

SENDCo and  Year 5  Class Teacher - Mr McCarthy

Year 5  Class Teacher - Mrs Pope

Year 5  Class Teacher - Mrs White (part time)

 

Year 6  Class Teacher - Mrs Thompson

Year 6  Class Teacher - Mrs Storey

Deputy Head and  Year 6  Class Teacher - Mrs Moss

 

Sports Teaching - Ms Parle and Mr Lewis (SIS)

Performing Arts - Mrs Sales

Instrumental teaching - Trafford Music Service

 

KS1 and KS2 Teaching Assistants

Mrs Anderson, Mrs Asgari, Miss Barclay, Mrs Barnes, Mrs Brady, Mrs Griffiths, Mrs Humphries, Mrs Jones, Miss Kay, Mrs McCoy, Mrs Murray, Miss Puntel, Mrs Reyner,  Mrs Richardson, Mrs Ryley, Mrs Sales, Mrs Shaw, Mrs Teague, Miss White, Mrs Yeung.

 

 

Meet our school Governors

Meet our school Governors 1 Mrs. Glenys Lambie - Chair of Governors
Meet our school Governors 2 Mrs. Sharon Hudson (Martin) - Head Teacher
Meet our school Governors 3 Mr. Michael Littlewood - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 4 Mr. Mark Herrington - Foundation Governor
Meet our school Governors 5 Revd. Ian Rumsey - ex-officio, St. Mary's Vicar
Meet our school Governors 6 Mrs S Thompson - Staff Governor

Staff roles and responsibilities

All of the teachers can be contacted by email. initialsurname@bowdoncs.org  e.g. smoss@bowdoncs.org

However, it is not possible for them to check for emails through the day and so if your contact is urgent please speak to the school office: 0161 928 8907 or email bowdoncs.admin@trafford.gov.uk.

Staff are instructed not to check emails outside of working hours or in the holidays. 

 

Year Group      
Reception

vhorner@bowdoncs.org

squinn@bowdoncs.org

fcurrid@bowdoncs.org

Year 1

ebrierley@bowdoncs.org 

jlumb@bowdoncs.org

dhayward@bowdoncs.org hnewton@bowdoncs.org
Year 2 lcochrane@bowdoncs.org hnorbury@bowdoncs.org goriordan@bowdoncs.org
Year 3 eharrison@bowdoncs.org rplatts@bowdoncs.org clowe@bowdoncs.org
Year 4 ldavies@bowdoncs.org shong@bowdoncs.org jcunliffe@bowdoncs.org
Year 5 jedwards@bowdoncs.org hpope@bowdoncs.org dmccarthy@bowdoncs.org  rwhite@bowdoncs.org
Year 6

nstorey@bowdoncs.org

sthompson@bowdoncs.org smoss@bowdoncs.org
SEN  dmccarthy@bowdoncs.org shong@bowdoncs.org  
Drama gsales@bowdoncs.org    
Part time teachers ntimothy@bowdoncs.org mbooth@bowdoncs.org