Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

Our Staff

Come and meet the staff at our school

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs S Hudson (Martin) - Head Teacher
Mrs E Brierley - Deputy Head, KS1 Lead
Mrs S  Moss - Deputy Head, KS2 Lead
Mrs R Platts - Y3 Teacher
Mrs V Horner - EYFS Lead, Reception Teacher

Office and Ancillary Staff

Mrs J Edney School Lead Administrator - Admissions
Mrs A Black School Administrator - School clubs
Mrs L Evans School Bursar
Mr M Garside School Receptionist & school dinners administrator
Mr S Goddard Caretaker and site manager
Miss N Hindle School cleaning services

Lunch time supervisors - Mrs Halsall 

Reception (EYFS) Staff

EYFS Team Leader and Reception Class Teacher - Mrs Horner

Reception Class Teacher - Mrs Currid

Reception Class Teacher - Miss Quinn

Reception Class Teacher - Mrs Lumb (part time)

 

Reception Teaching Assistants 

Mrs Gallagher, Mrs Banks, Miss Girdlestone

 

Key Stage 1 Staff (Year 1 and Year 2) 

Deputy Head & KS1 Lead - Mrs Brierley

Year 1 Class Teacher - Mrs Buckingham

Year 1 Class Teacher - Miss Newton

Year 1 Class Teacher - Miss Allcock

 

Year 2 Class Teacher - Mrs Cochrane

Year 2 Class Teacher - Mrs Norbury

Year 2 Class Teacher - Miss O'Riordan

 

Key Stage 1 Teaching Assistants 

Miss Barclay, Mrs Brady, Mrs Griffiths, Mrs Jones, Mrs McCoy, 

Miss Mills, Mrs Parish, Miss Puntel, Mrs Shaw, Miss White,

 

Key Stage 2 Staff (Year 3 to Year 6)

Deputy Head & KS2 Lead - Mrs Moss

SLT and Year 3  Class Teacher - Mrs Platts

Year 3  Class Teacher - Miss Lowe

Year 3  Class Teacher - Mr Hayward

Year 3/4 Class Teacher - Mrs Davies

 

Year 4  Class Teacher - Mr Cunliffe

Year 4  Class Teacher - Mr Booth

Year 4  Class Teacher & Assistant SENDCo - Miss Hong

 

Year 5  Class Teacher - Mrs Edwards

Year 5  Class Teacher - Mrs Pope

Year 5  Class Teacher - Miss Harrison

 

Year 6  Class Teacher - Mrs Thompson

Year 6  Class Teacher - Mrs Storey

Year 6 Class Teacher - Mrs White (Mon/Tues)

Year 6 Class Teacher - Mrs Souders (Wed - Fri)

SENDCo & Year 6 cover Teacher - Mr McCarthy

 

Sports Coaches- Ms Parle and Mr Lewis (SIS)

Performing Arts - Mrs Sales

Instrumental teaching - Trafford Music Service 

 

KS2 Teaching Assistants

Mrs Anderson, Mrs Asgari, Mrs Barnes, Mrs Humphries, Miss Kay, Mrs Murray, Mrs Reyner,

Mrs Richardson, Mrs Ryley, Mrs Sales, Mrs Teague, Mrs Yeung.

Staff roles and responsibilities

All of the teachers can be contacted by email. initialsurname@bowdoncs.org  e.g. smoss@bowdoncs.org

However, it is not possible for them to check for emails through the day and so if your contact is urgent please speak to the school office: 0161 928 8907 or email bowdoncs.admin@trafford.gov.uk.

Staff are instructed not to check emails outside of working hours or in the holidays. 

 

Year Group      
Reception

vhorner@bowdoncs.org

jlumb@bowdoncs.org

squinn@bowdoncs.org

fcurrid@bowdoncs.org

Year 1

 hbuckingham@bowdoncs.org

lallcock@bowdoncs.org hnewton@bowdoncs.org
Year 2 lcochrane@bowdoncs.org hnorbury@bowdoncs.org goriordan@bowdoncs.org
Year 3

rplatts@bowdoncs.org

ldavies@bowdoncs.org

dhayward@bowdoncs.org clowe@bowdoncs.org
Year 4 mbooth@bowdoncs.org shong@bowdoncs.org

jcunliffe@bowdoncs.org

cmarechal@bowdoncs.org

Year 5 jedwards@bowdoncs.org hpope@bowdoncs.org eharrison@bowdoncs.org
Year 6

nstorey@bowdoncs.org

sthompson@bowdoncs.org

rwhite@bowdoncs.org

gsouders@bowdoncs.org

SEND dmccarthy@bowdoncs.org shong@bowdoncs.org  
Drama gsales@bowdoncs.org    

 

Top