School Logo

Our Staff

Come and meet the staff at our school

If you wish to contact a member of staff, in the first instance please contact the school office: 0161 928 8907 or email


The office will forward email queries onto the appropriate member of staff, but please be aware staff are instructed not to check emails outside of working hours or in the holidays. 


If you need an urgent message to be passed onto the class teacher, please ring 0161 928 8907. It is still effective to send a child in with a note for the teacher to read in the morning.


For absences please email: 


Enquiries to the Headteacher should in the first instance by sent to 



Senior Leadership Team

Office and Ancillary Staff

Mr Z Richardson

School Business Manager
Mrs L EvansSchool Bursar
Mrs A BlackSchool Administrator 
Mr M GarsideSchool Administrator 
Site Team 
Mr K Whitfield 
Mr P Parfrey 

Lunchtime supervisors - Miss C Westbrook

SEN / Pastoral team

SENDCo - Mr McCarthy

Assistant SENDCo - Miss Hong

Pastoral Lead / Family & Faith Officer - Mrs Power

Pastoral TAs - Mrs Yeung, Mrs McCoy

Reception (EYFS) Staff

EYFS Team Leader & Reception Class Teacher - Miss S Quinn

Reception Class Teacher - Miss K Bernstein   

Reception Class Teacher - Mrs F Currid (3 days)

Reception Class Teacher - Mrs J Lumb (3 days)


Reception Teaching Assistants 

Mrs Jones, Mrs Banks, Miss Girdlestone, Mrs A Bechava


Key Stage 1 Staff (Year 1 & Year 2) 

Assistant Head & KS1 Lead - Mrs H Norbury

Year 1 Class Teacher - Mrs H Buckingham

Year 1 Class Teacher - Miss K Rigby

Year 1 Class Teacher - Mr Lipnitski


Year 2 Class Teacher - Mrs L Cochrane

Year 2 Class Teacher - Miss L Allcock

Year 2 Class Teacher - Miss C Ackers


Key Stage 1 Teaching Assistants 

Miss Barclay, Mrs Bechava, Mrs Erith

Mr Oakley, Miss Puntel, Miss Shaw, Mrs Halsall


Key Stage 2 Staff (Year 3 to Year 6)

Assistant Headteacher & KS2 Lead - Mrs S Thompson

SLT & Year 3  Class Teacher - Mrs R Platts

Year 3 Class Teacher - Mrs L Davies

Year 3  Class Teacher - Mrs C Heaton

Year 3 Class Teacher - Miss C Marechal 

Year 3 Class Teacher - Mrs R Bate 


Year 4  Class Teacher - Mr M Booth

Year 4 Class Teacher -  Mr J Cunliffe

Year 4  Class Teacher - Miss S Jenkinson

Year 4  Class Teacher - Mr D Hayward 


Year 5 Class Teacher - Mrs H Pope

Year 5 Class Teacher - Miss G O'Riordan

Year 5 Class Teacher - Mr D McCarthy 

Year 5 Cover Teacher - Mrs J Byrne 


Year 6  Class Teacher - Miss S Hong

Year 6  Class Teacher - Mrs N Storey

Year 6  Class Teacher - Mrs N Mosley 

Year 6 Class Teacher -  Mrs G Souders 


KS2 Teaching Assistants

Mrs Anderson, Mrs Asgari, Mrs Brady, Mrs Griffiths, Mrs Humphries,

Mrs Mead, Miss Mills, Mrs Moghadasnia, Mrs Murray, 

Mrs Reyner, Mrs Richardson, Mrs Ryley, Miss White, Mrs Yeung.


Specialist Teaching in school

Class Music & KS2 Choirs - Mr J Cunliffe

Instrumental teaching - Trafford Music Service

Suzuki Violin - Mrs S Biddle

Sports Coaches - Ms E Parle, Mr S Lewis & SIS team, Miss C Bulcock

English - Mrs S Thompson

French - Mrs N Mosley